Melbourne Arts Festival 2017 artist list

Melbourne Arts Festival 2017 artist list

Keen to see who else is exhibiting at Melbourne Arts Festival, I’ve just had a scan through the full list of artists – see below.

Hopefully I’ll find time, by that I mean twist someones arm to manage my stand for a bit, to have a look round a few of them.

The graphic designer in me was immediately drawn to the woven textile work of Emily Shaw, especially the new CMYGrey collection (pictured below). It’s derived from CMYK (cyan, magenta, yellow and black) the four colour process used in printing to produce full colour artwork. A great way to add some colour to your life.

The wood craft of Jane Bevan also caught my eye. Jane uses natural materials, gathered from woods, to create unique sculptures. They exquisitely highlight the beauty and detail of the natural world.

With only a few days to go I’ve been busy preparing various items for display. Fresh off the press, I’ve just taken delivery of a new range of greeting cards (main image above). Printed by printed.com and designed by me (of course), I’m really pleased with the results. Printed.com are great for small print runs and if you’re new to designing and producing your own artwork for print there’s lots of help on the site. If like me you use Adobe software you can even download blank templates (with safe area guides, bleed etc) to speed up the process.

As well as folding greeting cards, I’ve been mounting and framing prints, I’ve even made my own display stand as I will insist on producing pictures to wide to fit on the display boards provided!

I suppose I’d better get back to it … hope to see you there.

ARTISTS EXHIBITING AT MELBOURNE FESTIVAL ART & ARCHITECTURE TRAIL 2017

Lizzie Adcock Blackwork and Pewter arumliliedesigns.co.uk
Joanne Allsopp Mosaics sablestudiogallery.co.uk/
Sujata Aten Ceramics instagram.com/earth.and.fire/
Hazel Atkinson Jewellery hazelatkinsonjewellery.co.uk
Keith Ayling – MisterKeith Photographer & Musician keithayling.com
Barbara Bagley Artist barbarabagley.co.uk
Lynn Baker Glass lynnbakerglass.co.uk
Carole Baker Watercolours carolebaker.com
Leanne Ball Ceramics rollingroses.com
Sue Barton Ceramics
Farah Batool Jewellery farahbatool.com
Jane Bevan Sculptural Wood janebevan.co.uk
Helen Billingsley Ceramics helenbillingsleyceramics.co.uk
Lor Bird Artist lorbird.wixsite.com/artbylorbird
Natasha Braithwaite B/W Photographer natashabraithwaite.co.uk
Jan Brocklehurst Pyrography eco-create.co.uk/shops/jb-pyrography
Caroline Brogden Jewellery seabreezedesigns.co.uk
Celia Brookes Watercolours
Kate Brooks Printmaker facebook.com/KateBrooksPrints/
Judith Brown Jewellery judithbrownjewellery.co.uk
Victoria Brown Artist victoriabrownart.com
Barry D Bulsara Printmaker barrydbulsara.com
Helen Burrell Jewellery helenburrell.co.uk
Leigh Burrows Lilac Pearl Textiles lilacpearltextiles.co.uk
Gareth Buxton Artist artovert.com/artist/gallery/garethbuxton
Rachel Carter Sculptor rachelcarter.co.uk
Barbara Colbert Charcoal & Paint barbaracolbertpaintings@gmail.com
Stephen Coley Mixed Media stephen-coley.com/blog
Michael Cook Artist hallowed-art.co.uk
Robert Coombes Photographer orchardphotographyservices.co.uk
Del Coombs Mixed Media bottled-glass.co.uk
Sally Coulter Printmaker sallycoulter-blog.tumblr.com
Richard Cresswell Sculptor richardcresswellsculptor.com
Megan Crook Knitwear megancrook.com
Ross Danby Stone Sculpture
Roger Davies Metal Sculpture rogerdaviesart.co.uk
Stevie Davies Fused Glass stevie-davies.co.uk
Terry Davies Fine Art Photographer lens-scape.co.uk
Amanda Dawes Photographer adawesphotography.com
Jane Dearden Artist jdeardenart.co.uk
Amy Denton Jewellery amosdentondesigns.co.uk
Helen Domleo Jewellery helendomleo.co.uk
Laura Donaldson Artist lauradonaldson.co.uk
Caroline Dyke Print Designer
Lisa Ellul Ceramics ellulceramics.com
Liz Emery Felt Artist lizemeryfelt.com
Steven Fairbrother Photographer fairbrother.me.uk
Les Flint Jeweller – Recycled Silver lesflintjeweller.wordpress.com
Jackie Freer Artist JacquelineMayDesigns.com
Anna French Glass fizgig.co.uk
Jane French Artist janefrench.co.uk
Mat and Lindsay Gardner Wood whynotwood.co.uk
Tom Genders Artist tomgenders.com
Paul and Janet Gibson Ceramics and Jewellery greenmanceramics.co.uk
Amanda Glanville Lampwork Glass earringcafe.co.uk
Carl Gray Ceramics carlgrayceramics.co.uk
James Green Printmaker jamesgreenprintworks.blogspot.co.uk
Helen Hallows Mixed Media helenhallows.com
John Handley Sculptural Vessels jh-ceramics.com
Bill Harley Photographer billandsueharley@googlemail.com
Tracey Hayward Printmaker traceyhayward.co.uk
Sue Heale Acrylics & Resin sueheale.com
Stuart Hill Artist grishmakhardy@btinternet.com
Alicia Hollis Artist lissieart.com
Michelle Holmes Mixed Media archangelstudio.co.uk
Val Hudson Artist valhudson.co.uk
Martin Hyde Artist mdhyde.com
Jo Irvine Jeweller joirvinejewellery.com
Ami James Textiles amijamestextileart.com
Mary Johnson Ceramics maryjohnsonceramics.co.uk
Paul Johnstone Artist pauljohnstone.co.uk
Mark Langley Pencil Drawings mark-langley.com
Olivier Leger Pen & Ink Artist olivierleger.co.uk
Michelle Lewis – Coco Zadora Silk Scarves cocozadora.com
Alison Linnell, Felt Maker feltings.co.uk
Hannah Lobley Paperwork hannahlobley.com
Zoe Marsh Ceramic Artist zoemarsh.com
Ashi Marwaha Jewellery madebyhandonline.com/collections/ashi-marwaha
Robin Mason Landscape Artist robinmasonart.com
Andy Mayers Mixed Media andymayers.peakartist.co.uk
Janet Mayled Artist janetmayled.com
Janet Mayo Artist janetmayo.com
Steven McLoughlin Landscape Artist stevenmcloughlin.co.uk
Sue McNair Ceramics Wallhangings sumacdesigns.co.uk
Deborah Miles Mixed Media deborahmilesdesign.co.uk
Sophie Mitchell Illustrator sophiemitchellillustrations.com
Lesley Nason Ceramic Artist & Jewellery lesleynasonceramics.co.uk
Justine Nettleton Artist justinenettleton.com
Annie Nicoll Mosaics annienicoll.wix.com/mosaics
Nita Rao Sculptor nitarao.co.uk
Susan Olumide Potter olumide.uk
Des Ong Photographer desong.co.uk
Jane Orton Jewellery janeorton.com
Ian Patrick Palmer Sculpture Ceramics ianpatrickpalmer.com
Jonathan Palmer B/W Photographer jon.plmr@googlemail.com
DZR – Stephen Parker Ceramic Sculpture dzr@live.co.uk
Duncan Pass Printmaker duncanpassart.com
Thomas Petit Blown Glass thomaspetitglass.com
Kerri Pratt Fine Artist axisweb.org/p/kerripratt
John Rattigan Artist www.johnrattigan.co.uk
Nicola Rawlings SEED Jeweller seed-designs.co.uk
Jannice Read Artist originalbirdart.co.uk
Sheila Read Jeweller
Helen Rhodes Artist helenrhodes.com
Peter Rix -Rix & Co Rocking Horses rixand.co
Louise Roe Potter facebook/furnacelanepottery
Anna Roebuck Recycled Plastic and Glass themakinghouse.org
Jo Rost Milliner hat-maker.co.uk
David William Sampson Ceramics davidwilliamsampson.com
Kate Sell Mosaic Mirrors gardenreflections.co.uk
Martin Shackleton Ceramics folksy.com/shops/MartinShackletonCeramics
Emily Shaw Weaver emilymarywoventextiles.com
Rod Shaw Artist rod-shaw.com
Kevin Shepherd Wildlife kevinshepp11@btinternet.com
Robbie Short Photographer
Claire Simpson Paper Sculptures storiesunderstones.weebly.com/exhibitions-installations-and-work-on-show.html
Emily Smalley Wildlife emilysmalley.co.uk
Hannah Smith Jewellery hannahsilversmith.co.uk
Lottie Smith Knitted & Sewn Textiles folksy.com/shops/LoveLottieKnits
Jeni Smith Mixed Media jenismith.co.uk
Lynn Hazel Smith Animal Sculptures lynnhazel.co.uk
Mary Smith Artist mary-smith.co.uk
Bradley Spencer Ceramics bradley-spencer.squarespace.com
Adrian Stapleton – Trinity Forge Blacksmith trinityforge.co.uk
Alan Stark Artist alanstark.com
Tracey Startin Crafts stitchgalore.com
Charlotte Steel Ceramics facebook.com/charlottesteelceramics
Helen Sutherland Silk Scarves helensutherland.com
Mat Tacey The Green Woodpecker mat.tacey@hotmail.co.uk
Steve Tandy Still Life Artist steventandyart@gmail.com
Kay Taylor Crafts
Duncan Thurlby Metal Sculptor duncanthurlbysculpturegallery.co.uk
Erica Tomlinson Photographer ericatomlinsonphotography.com
Susan Trevor Textiles
Derek Trowell Architect derektrowellarchitects.co.uk
David Turner Sculptural Ironwork davetheblacksmith.co.uk
Bethany Upton Photography
Sue Vanderplank Printmaker suevanderplank.co.uk
Danielle Vaughan Collage dvaughangallery.com
Sarah Villeneau Ceramics villeneau.co.uk
Niki Walters Fused Glass nikijwalters.co.uk
Connie Wan-Docksey Paper Cuts thetinymaker.com
Matthew Warburton Aluminium Art aluminiumart.co.uk
Eleanor Watson Artist eleanorwatson.org
Peter Watson Artist peterwatsonartist.co.uk
Mark Wilde Artist
Brenda Wilson Mosaics mosaicsupplies.co.uk
Damian Witty Sculptor damianwitty.com
Karen Worrall Glass kjdesigns-glass.co.uk
Keith Wright Fine Art Photography keith-wright.com
Paul Young Ceramics paulyoungceramics.co.uk
Jill York Artist jillyork-artist.co.uk
Cryptic Art Art Group
Melbourne Photographic Society Art Group melbournephotographicsociety.org.uk
By | 2017-11-15T20:00:48+00:00 September 12th, 2017|Blog, Events, News|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

%d bloggers like this: